About Me

Hello blogging world!

Summer of 2007

My name is Amy and I am a 20-something college student studying for my bachelor's degree in Business Administration with a concentration in Management.  Baring no unexpected complications I will be graduating in December of 2012.  Right now I have no plan for my life after college other than moving out of my parents' house and when that's going to happen isn't determined.  I don't know what I want to do with my degree yet so I guess I'm just going with the flow of where my life takes me.

I live in Central Wisconsin with my parents, younger brother, and our family dog in the country.  Interesting tidbit about my house, my dad built it and I've lived in for all but one year of my life.  That one year was before the house was built.

Family Christmas Card Photo 2011

I played softball all four years of high school; working my way up to become the varsity pitcher.  Some of the highlights of my softball career would probably be 1) hitting the game winning "home run" my sophomore year to help my team win their first game in 2 years 2) being voted a co-captain by my teammates my junior year and 3) having a no-hitter going and not knowing it until the sports guy wrote an apology to me on the sports blog for jinxing me by talking about it while it was "happening".

Some of my other interests besides softball are; country music, NASCAR, camping, fishing, animals, baking, and learning to cook better/more things.

If there is anything else you would like to know about me please feel free to leave a comment or email me (SoftballGrl008@gmail.com) and I will fill you in.

1 comment:

Brittany @ IttyBitsofBalance said...

I just had a chance to read your "about me" and we have a lot in common! I'm about to graduate with an undergraduate degree in political science but have no idea where that's going to take me (hence the studying for my personal training certification)

Now, let me ask you... can we still be friends if I'm not the biggest fan of country music? 8)haha